Perpetuate the Happy

Standard

The other day I received this nice award from S. Le at I Feel Unusual.  Many thanks, sweetie for the award and your great blog that is so much fun to read!

So, in order to perpetuate the happy, I’m following the rules attached to receiving this award.  The rules are …

1.     List 5 things that make you happy.

2.    Try to do at least one thing on the list today.

3.    List 5 bloggers who brighten your day.  Pass it on to five friends.  (Let them know they received the award by a comment or email.)

4.    Those of you to whom I give this award are to link back to my blog and perpetuate the happy with your own list and recipients and whatnot.

Okey dokey?

*******

Five things that make me happy:

1.    Singing when my voice cooperates

2.    Gardening

3.    Charlie and Tigger, my  BFFs  (best furry friends)

4.    Family and friends dear to my heart

5.    Photography.  Most of the photos on this blog are pics I’ve taken

*******

Five blogs I really enjoy that perhaps other people haven’t discovered yet … in no particular order:

1.    The Letter T

2.    Functional Shmunctional

3.    On The Curb

4.    The Singing Patient

5.   Smoke and Mirrors

Thanks to all who take the time to read and write!

6 responses »

  1. Thank you for the shout-out. It’s always nice to know someone out there enjoys my drivel. 😉

    I enjoy gardening but have a tendency to kill things I try to plant on my own. I’m great with any shrubs/trees/plants already growing when we happen upon one another. But, you give me a seed, some dirt, and a pot? That seed’s not going to make it very far. I’m not sure what that says about my thumb.

    Grandy at Functional Shmunctional is the cat’s meow btw. Love her.

    Back atcha!

  2. I am the most derelict blogger in the history of blogging. I am JUST seeing this now … HUGE CONGRATS, and thank you SO much for the shout out!

    Hey now, you’re not a derelict! I’ve been a slacker for not posting for a couple months! Need to get back in the swing of things!

Leave a Reply

