To Do List – 2010

Standard

I’ve been searching for a topic to write about when I ran across a great post from Organised Chaos, who borrowed her idea from Kelly.  I’m passing it on to this side of the hemisphere/blogosphere and heaven only knows where it will go from here.  Feel free to write your own list (or not) and if you have time, mention where it originated.

****

Writing down a list of Things To Do always helps me stay organized and focused.  However,  these are not resolutions!  I love the promise that comes with a new year, so here’s hoping 2010 will be a fantastic one for us all!

In no particular order …..

**   Wean completely off prednisone. Started at 80 mg seven years ago and am down to 2 mg today.

**   Eat breakfast each and every day and not skip meals.  So for I’ve stayed on track.  Yay me.

**   Play my guitar on a regular basis.  It’s a lovely instrument (Martin 1972 D-18) and I’ve neglected it too long.

**   I’m getting a tattoo come hell or high water.  Probably hell.

**  Think about getting another kitty.  The key word here is think.

**  Download more songs from iTunes.  It never gets boring.

**  Keep painting.  I might be famous one day.  Or not.

**  Be more mysterious and less serious.  I’ll let you know if this works in my favor.

Now get going and have a fun,  crazy, healthy and happy 2010!!!

4 responses »

  1. Great list! Thanks for the link back. I’m thinking about a page/widget/list for all and any who do this – make us all visit each other once a month to check on progress!! A bit of motivation 🙂

    Happy new year!
    Cheers,
    Kelly

    Sounds like a great idea. I could use the motivation!

  2. Great list! You won’t regret any of then either cos they’re all good things.
    Will we see pics of the tattoo?? I hope so.
    Thanks for the link too. I love a bit of linky love….
    :mrgreen:

    Happy to send some linky love your way!

Leave a Reply

