A Christmas Wish

Standard

A wish for you, dear Readers, for this Christmas and New Year.  Borrowed from John Denver with thanks and hope for a wonderful holiday … from my heart to yours.

***

The season is upon us now                                                

A time for gifts and giving.

And as the year draws to its close

I think about my living.

The Christmas time when I was young.

The magic and the wonder.

The colors dull and candles dim

And dark my standing under.

Oh little Angel shining Light

You’ve set my soul to dreaming.

You’ve given back my joy in life

And filled me with true meaning.

A Savior King was born that day.

A baby just like you were.

And as the Magi came with gifts

I come with my gift too.

That peace on earth fills up your time

And brotherhood surrounds you.

That you may know the warmth of love

And wrap it all around you.

It’s just a wish, a dream I’m told

From days when I was young.

Merry Christmas to all of you.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

2 responses »

  1. I hope your Christmas was full of nothing but good things, and that the new year brings all you hope for.
    Catch you next year!
    :mrgreen:
    Cheers
    Moe

    Thanks and happy new year to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

