happy birthday to me

Standard
LupusRanting Turns 1 This Month

LupusRanting Turns 1 This Month

A year ago this month LupusRanting was born into the blogosphere.  It’s been a wonderful first year.

Like many people who have blogs, I love to write.  Next to singing, it’s one of my top passions in life.  I was completely flabergasted when folks began to stop by and comment on my posts.  Thank you for taking the time to read and write me.  You make my day!   For those of you who have added me to your blogroll … it has been an honor!

If I knew how to make badges, I’d present them to a number of my fellow bloggers who have always taken the time to be supportive and write words of encouragement and just crazy nice stuff.  Here’s to (in no particular order) Teeni, Pamajama, Speedcat, TGFTG, Joan,  Allison and Trisha … just to name a few. You never fail to make me laugh!

To all the spammers who never get through Askimet, just give it up.  You are so locked out!

To my family and friends … notably Lisa and Judy … you are the peanut butter to my jelly.  Thanks for always being there, in the real world and in my blog world too!

For all of my fellow lupies who stop by and visit this site, know that your stories and courage inspire me to keep writing about how to cope and live well with autoimmune disease.  Stay strong and keep fighting!

Enough said.
Where’s the cake???

7 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday dear Lupus Ranting,
    Happy Birthday to you!

    I hit one year in January. I think it is an amazing feeling to have written something for this long. Congrats!!!

    It is truly something, isn’t it! Kudos to you as well, my friend!

  2. Happy Birthday/Anniversary!!! You are an amazing woman and an inspiration to all of us who are constantly amazed by your unflagging strenght and good cheer , even in the face of unbearable hardships.

    Congratulations and here’s hoping you comtinue blogging for years and years to come, my friend.

    Aww shucks!

  3. Awwwww, happy birthday to your blog!!! It has been so nice having you in the blogosphere! Thanks for the mention. It’s always such a nice surprise to see when someone has been talking nice about you behind your back! LOL. I had to scroll back a bit since I haven’t been around a lot lately. I LOVE your sunflower painting – so pretty, and I didn’t know you were so darned talented. I hope you will show more of your work.
    I’m so thankful that the infusions are helping you out a bit. You sooooooo needed something to go in your favor. I hope your sister is healing well – my thoughts and prayers are with her. Well, here’s to many more blog birthdays and a life full of blog fodder!!! 🙂 So is it your birthday too or just the blog’s?

    Thank you so much for your kind wishes …. for me AND my sister. She is healing well and we are so relieved her surgery was successful! 🙂

  4. Damn, I missed your blogoversary! I’m sowwy
    😦
    This is what happens when life gets in the way and I don’t check my reader…

    Congrats on a whole year! It can be hard to stay motivated sometimes, I know, so to make it to some sort of anniversary is a definite achievement…well done!

    Why thank you mum 🙂

  5. Happy Anniversary dear sister!! Thanks to all those out there who sent prayers my way! I am the lucky prayer recipient of my sister’s (Lupus Ranting) blogging (aka – the Blogmaster)

Leave a Reply

