A “B” Meme

Standard
letter_b21102902_std

B is for .....

Joan is one of my favorite people in the entire blogosphere.  Sweet, honest, and a good sport about all things meme, she tagged me  (probably because I jumped up and down and waved my arms and shouted “Pick me! I want a letter!)  So here are the rules if you want to play along.

You leave a comment on this post and I’ll assign you a letter.  You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place.  When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.


You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want.   Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.

Joan assigned me the letter B.

At the tender age of 8 or 9, I became a Beatlemaniac. I still am.  They were (and still are) the best band ever in the history of the universe.  Am I going a little bit off the deep end with this declaration?  I don’t care. Their songs are timeless, and their talent for writing music and lyrics has never been duplicated.

beatlesuse-7990962

Paul is cute. George is cool. Ringo is funny. John is my favorite.

#1 B = The Beatles.

#2 B= Beads. Specifically, beads to make jewelry with.  I’m not a pro at it, but thoroughly enjoy making bracelets and earrings.  Lately, it’s been a challenge doing this because of my 2 cats.  They think the jewelry stuff is their personal toy … like everything else in the house.  How dare I disrupt them chewing on wires and batting around expensive crystal beads!

#3 B= Babies. Need I say more? When I retire I want to volunteer rocking babies in the hospital nursery.  It doesn’t get any better.

A girl's best friend

a girl's best friend

#4 B= Bling. Diamonds are my birthstone.  The more I have, the better I feel. It’s a wardrobe essential, even if they’re on loan from Harry Winston for the red carpet event.

#5 B= Bitch. It’s a noun, a verb and an adjective.  How versatile!  You can say it as a 2-syllable word, as in “Bi-atch”

#6= Butterfly. No, I’m not getting all sentimental and girlie girl here.  For those of us with systemic lupus, the butterfly symbolizes the fight against lupus and hope for a cure.

#7= Broadway. As in New York’s theater district.  It’s always a thrill for me to go there.  Great upbeat energy and entertainment.

#8= Bacon. Bacon pizza.  Bacon and eggs.  BLT sandwiches. Bringing home the bacon.  Yum 🙂

#9= Best Friend. You know who you are.  😉

#10= Bed. I love my bed.  It’s soft and cozy, with lots of pillows and soft sheets.  It’s the perfect place to relax and read.  Charlie and Tig also love my bed.  Actually, they think it’s THEIR bed and they’re allowing me to use it.


11 responses »

  1. I love “B”!!

    1. I liked the Beatles but only their later stuff. I was more a Rolling Stones, bad girl kinda kid back in the day.

    2. Can you make jewelry using Niobium wires? I can’t wear silver or anything that has nickel in it!

    3. Baby ANYTHING is my love: baby babies, baby doggers, baby birds, etc. I love babies, too!

    4.Me. too! April, right????

    5.I was born to be a bitch and I wear the label proudly!!

    6. Bless you!

    7.Haven’t been in about 5 years but I still remember Carol Channing’s farewell performance as the show of a lifetime!

    8. OMG! I ❤ the PIGGY!!!

    9. Me, too. How would we ever survive without them?

    10. It’s why I spent a small fortune to get the best! I think about it all day long and can’t wait to go there when the day is done!

    Now….ME! ME! ME!!!!!!!!!

    Good sheets are worth it, yes! And I’m glad you’re a Beatle fan. (Stones are more than okay, too!) 🙂

  2. B for Blush– which I am doing after all those kind words. I love all your B words. I was about 13 when the Beatles became famous. I adored them and still do. I have all my vinyl original albums. I used to collect Beatles cards, sort of like baseball cards. They are long since gone but I remember one night my Dad taking his last few pennies of the week and buying me some.

    Great job and thank you for taking part.

    You deserve it kiddo, so blush away 🙂
    I remember somehow getting my father AND mother to take me to see
    Help when it came to town. Of course I was enthralled. And my parents secretly enjoyed the movie, though they never would admit it. 🙂

  3. This is way too hard and mental for me right now. Maybe I will just lurk and read the Brilliant things others come up with. I should recover from my brain dead status in about a week or so.

    I love your B list my DDS. So fitting, so true for you.

    Awww, you’re so sweet! Ditto 🙂 And I hope your brain (another B word) revives soon enough for the holidaze!

  4. You lucked out on the B letter – Babies and The Beatles are my favorite things ever.

    BTW your header is very nice. Is that your own picture?

    They say possession is 9/10ths of the law … but it COULD be my picture because I have a lot of ornaments laying around the house.

  5. LOL. I loved reading this. I take it Charlie and Tig are your cats? Please don’t assign me a letter as I just did this one myself. Sorry I’ve been late in getting around. I’m trying to stay afloat but not having much luck. 😉 In case I don’t make it back before then, have a wonderful Holiday, Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa, Happy Hanukkah, Awesome Chinese New Year, Fantastic Festivus or whatever you feel like celebrating. 🙂

    Yep they’re my cats. I hope to get a good picture of them to put up as a header. Staying afloat isn’t easy! Rest and relax, dear 🙂

  6. B is for “Bark” as in Dark Chocolate Pecan Bark from Mavrakos.

    Apparently, the Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate Company (go look it up) bought some of the Mavrakos’ family recipes when they closed.

    December it has Pecan as their “bark of the month”. Gotta get out to their store and check it out to see if it matches what I remember.

  7. definitely a comfy BED!

    a good BRA 🙂

    paraffin wax hand BATH

    Luna BARS

    the BEACH (even though i have to limit sun time)

    good BOOKS

    BLOGS!

    … how can i make my Maltese have a B in it? my sweet BABY, our doggy 🙂

    BIG laughs

    Baked sweet potatoes.

    it’s a nice idea to make lists of things we love, regardless of letter. it’s a nice exercise in being thankful!

    Carla, I was in the middle of a big, fat pity party when I read your comments. Thanks for making me smile!

Leave a Reply

